ABOUT US

ORCHARDS

Purple Fit consists of multiple orchards. We have a Research Orchard, the Rutherford Farms Orchard, The Riddell Seed Farm Orchard, The DDJ orchard and the Jensen Orchard. All of these orchards are located in the South Interlake area of Manitoba, Canada.

The Research Orchard

The Research Orchard is located at the Rockwood Agricultural Society Grounds near Stonewall, Manitoba on Provincial Trunk Highway 236. Here we have planted eleven different varieties of Saskatoon berries to compare the growing, hardiness, taste and ease of harvesting of the berries in one location.

HARVESTING EQUIPMENT

We have a Jovaras fruit harvester which we have modified to pick our berries. From the field, they are transported by refrigerated reefer to our processing area located in the Open Kitchen in Warren Manitoba. Here our berries are carefully cleaned on a 20 foot processing conveyor and packaged into 5 pound buckets, 7.5 or 15 pound boxes. We have coolers on site for fresh sales. Berrries not sold within two days are transferred to our freezer located off site.

MEET OUR TEAM

Doug Langrell, Director

Orchard Owner

Open Kitchen Owner

Sales

 (204) 391-9685

Doug@purplefit.ca

Tom Dykstra, Director

(204) 467-2730

 

Craig Riddell, Director

Orchard Owner

Engineering Consultant

International Sales Consultant 

(204) 227-5679

Craig@purplefit.ca

Jennifer Studler, Director

Orchard Owner 

Open Kitchen Owner

(204) 461-1359

Jennifer@highspeedcrow.ca

Wendy Rutherford, Director

 U-pick and Orchard Owner

Sales

 (204) 467-8672

Wendy@purplefit.ca

Rick Rutherford, CEO

Orchard Owner

International Sales Consultant

(204) 771-6353

Rick@purplefit.ca

 

 

Bob Hamlin, Director

Research,

Sales

 1 204 461-1329

Bob@purplefit.ca

PurpleFit is a wholly owned brand and marketing arm of Interlake Saskatoons Ltd.